akprandom.blogg.se

Format date cells in excel not working
Format date cells in excel not working






The following steps must be completed for each item within the validation list. In Excel 2010 it is easy, just takes a few more steps for each list items. I am really getting frustrated, and would greatly appreciate any assistance to find a solution. The items in the the drop down list in I8 and the corresponding color for cell H8 are Elementary -> Blue The problem is that all the solutions I have found will only allow for a 'Yes/No' or '0/1' selection. If I select "Pre-Intermediate" from the drop down list in I8 I would like the fill color of H8 to change to 'Red') In cell H8 I want to have a fill color based on the selected level from a drop down list in cell I8. The last two cells of each row are the color code for the course and the level of the course.

format date cells in excel not working format date cells in excel not working

In each row I have data pertaining to times, rooms, and programs. I have a table which shows a weekly class schedule for my teaching. This is my first time here so I hope I'm doing things right.įirst of all, I have been investigating this for quite a while, and have found many useful tips for manipulating cell colors in Excel, but none have been able to accomplish the task.








Format date cells in excel not working